Ken Byrne

Ken Byrne

Humanities; Academic Coordination

Kate Cholakis

Kate Cholakis

Landscape Planning and Design; Digital Design; Admissio...

Kim Erslev

Landscape Design; Site Engineering; Graphics

Bas Gutwein

Sebastian Gutwein

Digital Design; Surveying

Visiting Speakers

Conway invites landscape designers, planners, educators, ecologists, and other professionals to lecture at the school, work with students in studio, or hold a field session. While the faculty schedule many speakers on an annual or biennial basis, the school also brings in new speakers.

Previous speakers include the following:

Sue Reed ’87

  • Landscape architect and author, Energy-Wise Landscape Design and Climate-Wise Landscaping

Walter Cudnohufsky

Kate Kennen

Seth Wilkinson ’99

  • Restoration Ecologist, Founder and President of Wilkinson Ecological

Lauren Stimson

Jono Neiger ’03

Jesse Bellemere

  • Plant Ecologist, Smith College

Rachel Loeffler

David Jacke ’84

  • Permaculture designer and author, Edible Forest Gardens

Steven Handel

  • Restoration Ecologist and Visiting Professor in Landscape Architecture, Harvard’s Graduate School of Design

Tobias Wolf

Abrah Dresdale ’10

Connor Stedman

  • Field Ecologist and Agroforestry/Ecology Specialist

Claudia West

  • Landscape Architect, Principal of Phyto Studio, and author, Planting in a Post-Wild World

Tom Benjamin

CJ Lammers

  • Former Master Environmental Planner, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission

Greg Watson

  • Director of Policy and Systems Design, the Schumacher Center

Erica Wheeler

Sarah K. Khan

Brian Donahue

  • Associate Professor of American Environmental Studies, Brandeis University

Myrna Breitbart

  • Professor Emerita of Geography and Urban Studies, Hampshire College

Charlie Tracy

  • Landscape Architect, National Park Service

David Buckley Borden

Conrad Vispo and Claudia Knab-Vispo

Emily Wright

Julie Wormser

  • Deputy Director, Mystic River Watershed Association

Peter Flinker

See the full Faculty + Staff Directory, or contact us directly with any inquiries.